Michelle Pineda

I was born in Fl, but I was raised in Nicaragua, Came back to the US in my early 20’s worked in customer service, In 2016 I started in the Insurance industry got my P&C license in 2017, in 2019 got my L&H license.

I really enjoy helping people and working in this field gives me the opportunity to do that in many ways.

Helping clients in some of the most difficult time in their lives, dealing with tragedies, loss of home or automobile is the hardest thing to see in this industry but provide the help they need is the rewarding part of my job.

In my free time I go to the gym and also do Zumba classes. I’m a Boy mom so I’m always busy taking care of my 2 boys. One of my boys has autism so also in my free time spent some time with parents with children with autism trying to raise awareness, acceptance and inclusion to families with individuals with autism.

Adriana Cicconi

I’m originally from Colombia, South America, and I have more than 14 years of experience in the insurance industry.

What I am most proud of is being able to help the Hispanic community in a meaningful way. Personally, I really enjoy explaining how important it is to be a smart driver and therefore have good prices and discounts.

My hobby is taking unique portraits and landscape pictures, and over the weekends you’ll find me riding a bike and taking photos of nature. Although, some weekends I take care of my friend’s cats when they go out of town!

Mike Powell

I was raised and have lived in or near Falls Church, Va. all my life. The more you learn, the less you know. I have been with Burke and Burke for over 17 years, 15 of them in the Commercial Department doing customer service, and now in personal lines as back office support.

At work, I most enjoy finding new ways to add information to the database, new ways to collate the info that’s there already, and learning more about the capabilities of our software systems.

I am close to my Family, fond of pets, music, learning, inventing, solving problems, the outdoors, waterfalls, and the beach. And I enjoy all kinds of music, but I’m partial to lead guitar.

When I’m off I’m usually at home with a tv or a guitar, or at my parents or my sister’s house with my nephew. I also spend time cleaning up across from our firehouse or local women’s shelters.

Terry Sorber

I am a bit of a rarity. I am a Northern Virginia native. Born in the old Alexandria Hospital in 1964, and have been in the Northern Virginia area ever since.

I started in the insurance business in 2006, working for my insurance agent at the time, and friend Scott Cassada. Shortly after his retirement in 2016, I found my second home in the insurance business with Burke & Burke.

I get a little excited when working with a client and I see the light bulb go off; when they suddenly understand the policy coverage and the crucial protection it provides.

I really enjoy the fact that my entire family are sports fans. Watching sports with my family is a blast, whether it is Football, Basketball, Soccer. We enjoy it. I also love my Ice Cream. Especially Dairy Queen Blizzards, and Dipped Ice Cream Cones.

When not working, I’m usually at home watching sports, and cooking on the grill.